Board of Trustees

The Foundation trustees are the world’s foremost scientists and clinicians in pulmonary, critical care, and sleep medicine. Our trustees also include leaders from industry, and representatives of nonprofit organizations focused on lung health.


Dean Schraufnagel

Dean E. Schraufnagel, MD
University of Illinois at Chicago

Linda Nici

Vice Chair
Linda Nici, MD
Providence VA Medical Center

Nicholas Hill

Nicholas S. Hill, MD

Tufts Medical Center

Dr. Reiss

Theodore Reiss, MD, MBE
Celgene, Inc.

James Beck, MD

James Beck, MD
ATS President Elect
University of Colorado
School of Medicine

Chris Blango

Chris Blango

Juan Celedon, MD

Juan Celedon, MD, DrPH
ATS Vice President
Children's Hospital
of Pittsburgh

Kerri Connolly

Kerri A. Connolly
Chair, ATS Public Advisory
Roundtable (PAR)
Scleroderma Foundation

Steve Crane

Stephen C. Crane, PhD, MPH

Gerard Criner

Gerard J. Criner, MD
Temple University
School of Medicine

Jeff Goldstein

Jeffrey R. Goldstein
Lung Transplant Foundation

LeRoy Graham

LeRoy M. Graham, MD, FCCP
Bridge Atlanta Medical Center

John Hansen-Flaschen

John H. Hansen-Flaschen, MD
University of Pennsylvania

Stuart Loesch

Stuart Loesch, MBA

Greg Lung

Greg Lund
The Lund Research Group

Angela C. Wang, MD

Richard K. Murray, MD

Charles Powell

Charles A. Powell, MD
Icahn School of Medicine
at Mount Sinai

Jag Sunderram

Jag Sunderram, MD
Chair, Council of Chapter
Rutgers Health


Gerard M. Turino, MD
Mount Sinai
St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital

Julie Vu

Julie T. Vu, PharmD
Genentech, Inc.

Karen Collishaw

Karen J. Collishaw, MPP, CAE
ATS Executive Director
(Non-Voting Member)