Who We Are

HomeWho We Are ▶ Board of Trustees
Board of Trustees

The Foundation trustees are the world’s foremost scientists and clinicians in pulmonary, critical care, and sleep medicine. Our trustees also include leaders from industry, and representatives of nonprofit organizations focused on lung health.

Dean Schraufnagel
Dean E. Schraufnagel, MD
University of Illinois at Chicago

Linda Nici

Vice Chair
Linda Nici, MD
Providence VA Medical Center

Nicholas Hill
Nicholas S. Hill, MD

Tufts Medical Center

James Donohue
Immediate Past Chair
James F. Donohue, MD
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Dr. Reiss

Theodore Reiss, MD, MBE
Trustee Emeritus
Celgene, Inc.

Kerri A. Connolly
Kerri A. Connolly
Chair, ATS Public Advisory Roundtable (PAR)
Scleroderma Foundation

Gerard Criner, MD
Gerard J. Criner, MD
Temple University School of Medicine

Jacqueline Ernst
Jacqueline Ernst, MBA

LeRoy Graham, MD

LeRoy M. Graham, MD, FCCP
Bridge Atlanta Medical Center

Stephen Kantrow
Stephen P. Kantrow, MD
Chair, Council of Chapter Representatives
Louisiana State University Medical Center

Dr. McColley
Susanna A. McColley, MD
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Marc Moss, MD
Marc Moss, MD
ATS President-Elect
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Richard Murray, MD

Richard K. Murray, MD
Merck & Co., Inc.

Polly Parsons
Polly Parsons, MD
ATS Vice President
University of Vermont

Dr. Rounds
Sharon I.S. Rounds, MD
Providence VA Medical Center
Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Dr. Turino
Gerard M. Turino, MD
Mount Sinai St. Luke’s-Roosevelt Hospital

Stephen Crane
Stephen C. Crane, PhD, MPH
ATS Executive Director
(Non-Voting Member)

William Bailey
William C. Bailey, MD
Chair, Ziskind Clinical Scholar Review Committee
University of Alabama at Birmingham

The ATS supports the ATS Foundation’s administrative expenses, assuring that every dollar contributed goes directly to support programs.