HomeBenefit ▶ 2015 Individual Supporters
2015 Individual Supporters


In grateful appreciation, the ATS Foundation wishes to thank the academic medical institutions, nonprofit organizations, and individuals who very generously supported this year’s Benefit.

Thank you!

Benefit Gold Level Supporter - $25,000
Benefit Innovator - $7,000+
  Atul Malhotra, MD, & The Malhotra Family, and University of California, San Diego, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, and Sleep Medicine
National Jewish Health
University of Colorado Denver, Pulmonary Sciences & Critical Care Medicine
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine

Benefit Patron - $5,000+
Cedars-Sinai, Department of Medicine
Critical Care, Pulmonary & Sleep Associates
James F. Donohue, MD, ATS Foundation Chair, and University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Massachusetts General Hospital, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
University of Alabama at Birmingham, Division of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine
University of Illinois at Chicago, Department of Medicine
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Division of Allergy, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
Yale School of Medicine, Section of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Benefit Sustainer - $3,500+
Alpert Medical School of Brown University, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

ATS Council of Chapter Representatives and the Thoracic Society Chapters

  Boston University School of Medicine, Pulmonary, Allergy, Sleep and Critical Care Section
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
Children’s Hospital Colorado
Former University of Colorado Pulmonary/Critical Care Fellows
  Keck School of Medicine of USC, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
Susanna A. McColley, MD, Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
Stanford School of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care
University of Arizona College of Medicine – Tucson
University of California, San Francisco, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, Allergy & Sleep Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine
University of Michigan Medical School
  University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
  University of Washington School of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
Washington University in St. Louis, School of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics
Washington University in St. Louis, School of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

Benefit Founder - $1,000+
Donna J. Appell, RN
David H. Au, MD, MS
Ronald C. Balkissoon, MD
David M. Center, MD
Stephen C. Crane, PhD, MPH
James D. Crapo, MD
J. Randall Curtis, MD, MPH
Jeffrey L. Curtis, MD
Fran Du Melle
Jack A. Elias, MD, and Ms. Sandra G. Elias
Leonardo M. Fabbri, MD
Prof. John H. Hansen-Flaschen, MD
Nicholas S. Hill, MD
Philip C. Hopewell, MD
Talmadge E. King Jr., MD
William E. Lawson, MD, and Laura L. Lawson, MD
Loma Linda University Medical Center, Pulmonary and Sleep Medicine
National Board for Respiratory Care
John D. Newell Jr., MD
Mitchell A. Olman, MA, MD
Deborah A. Quinn, MD
Sharon I. S. Rounds, MD
Dean E. Schraufnagel, MD
Robert D. Schreiner, MD
David A. Schwartz, MD
Marvin I. Schwarz, MD
Gerard M. Turino, MD
University of Chicago Medicine & Biological Sciences
David Warburton, MD
Carolyn H. Welsh, MD

Benefit Supporter - $300+
Steven H. Abman, MD David M. Lewinsohn, MD, PhD
Richard K. Albert, MD Janice M. Liebler, MD
William A. Altemeier, MD Yolanda N. Mageto, MD, MPH
Andrea J. Apter, MA, MD, MSc Thomas J. Mariani, PhD
David H. Au, MD, MS Gustavo Matute-Bello, MD
David B. Badesch, MD Michael D. McClellan, MD
M. Safwan Badr, MD Francis X. McCormack Jr., MD
Jessie P. Bakker, PhD Tom McKarns
Raquel R. Bartz, MD, MMCi James E. Metz, DDS
James M. Beck, MD York E. Miller, MD
Elizabeth Bellocchio Peter E. Morris, MD
Elwyn Berlekamp, PhD Marc Moss, MD
Thomas P. Bleck, MD John F. Murray, MD
Jeffrey B. Bloomer, MD Edward A. Nardell, MD
Steven L. Brody, MD Samya Z. Nasr, MD
A. Sonia Buist, MD Mary A. Nevin, MD
Esteban Gonzalez Burchard, MD, MPH Laurent P. Nicod, MD
Derek E. Byers, MD, PhD Mark R. Nicolls, MD
Brian Campbell Lawrence M. Nogee, MD
Shannon S. Carson, MD Molly L. Osborne, MD
A. Brent Carter, MD Ralph J. Panos, MD
Harold A. Chapman Jr., MD Angela Panoskaltsis-Mortari, PhD
John W. Christman, MD Irina Petrache, MD
Michelle M. Cloutier, MD William Thomas Pluss, MD
Courtney Crim Sr., MD Vsevolod Y. Polotsky, MD, PhD
Kristina A. Crothers, MD J. Usha Raj, MD
Jeanine M. D’Armiento, MD, PhD Ravindra C. Rajmane, MD
Anne E. Dixon, MD David M. Rapoport, MD
Gregory P. Downey, MD Lee B. Reichman, MD, MPH
Steven M. Dudek, MD Lynn F. Reinke, PhD, APRN, BC
Neil A. Ettinger, MD Theodore F. Reiss, MD, MBE
Karen A. Fagan, MD Andrew L. Ries, MD, MPH
Joshua Patrick Fessel, MD, PhD Carolyn L. Rochester, MD
Daniel C. Files, MD Linda Rogers, MD
Kevin R. Flaherty, MD William N. Rom, MD, MPH
Joseph M. Forrester, MD Jesse Roman Rodriguez, MD
Carolyn M. Fruci, MD, PhD Margaret Rosenfeld, MD
Christine S. Fukui, MD James A. Rowley, MD
Erik Garpestad, MD Abdulghani Sankari, PhD, MD
Marilyn K. Glassberg Csete, MD Neil W. Schluger, MD
Jeffrey L. Glassroth, MD Barry Shea, MD
Robb W. Glenny, MD Shawn J. Skerrett, MD
Philip M. Gold, MD Douglas Smalley
Monica Goldklang, MD Michael L. Stanchina, MD
David Gozal, MD Kurt R. Stenmark, MD
Robin L. Gross, MD Thomas B. Stibolt Jr., MD
James S. Hagood, MD Charlie B. Strange III, MD
Teal S. Hallstrand, MD, MPH Kingman P. Strohl, MD
Fernando Holguin, MD, MPH Eugene J. Sullivan, MD
David L. Hotchkin, MSc, MD Jag Sunderram, MD
C. Terri Lee Hough, MD, MSc John G. Teeter, MD
Howard J. Huang, MD Mihaela Teodorescu, MD, MS
Charles G. Irvin, PhD Lance S. Terada, MD
James R. Jett, MD Carey C. Thomson, MPH, MD
David A. Kaminsky, MD Bruce C. Trapnell, MD
Robert J. Kaner, MD William D. Travis, MD
Stephen P. Kantrow, MD Dona J. Upson, MA, MD
Steven T. Kariya, MD Jeanne M. Wallace, MD
Mani S. Kavuru, MD Angela C. Wang, MD
Steven M. Kawut, MD, MS Leslie C. Watters, MD
Anthony P. Khalifah, MD Sally E. Wenzel-Morganroth, MD
Leila Kheirandish-Gozal, MSc, MD Gloria E. Westney, MD
Howard M. Kipen, MD, MPH Eric S. White, MD
Stella Kourembanas, MD Mark Windt, MD
Melissa Ann Kovach, MD Karen M. Wolf, MD
Geoffrey Kurland, MD Mark M. Wurfel, MD, PhD

Benefit Tribute Contributor 
Philip M. Gold, MD
George T. O’Connor, MD
Polly E. Parsons, MD
Anthony S. Shen, MD
Fernando Torres, MD
Yuan-Po Tu, DVM, MD
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Division of Allergy, Pulmonary, and Critical Care Medicine
Yasmine S. Wasfi, MD
Yingze Zhang, PhD

In the event of any changes or errors, please contact Ally Felix at

updated May 28, 2015

Thank you to our generous Benefit corporate and institutional supporters